', 113:'Investorcenter Uckermark', 116:'03332 538911', website:'Regionalmarke Uckermark'}; Regionalmarke UCKERMARK - Eine Region, eine Marke - Municipalities
  • Slide
  • Slide
  • Slide

High scores for added value to citizens. Municipalities famous for their closeness to citizens.

The Uckermark rural district comprises eight independent municipalities (Schwedt/Oder, Prenzlau, Templin, Angermünde, Lychen, Uckerland, Nordwestuckermark, Boitzenburger Land) and 26 municipalities united in the municipality associations of Brüssow, Gartz (Oder), Gerswalde, Gramzow or Oder-Welse. With 136,286 inhabitants (as per June 30, 2007) and a population density of approximately 45 people per km², the Uckermark is a relatively thinly populated region.

Most of the towns and municipalities of the Uckermark enjoy well preserved historical town and village centres. They include e.g. restored half-timbered and town houses, market places, romantic courtyards, town walls some of them completely intact as well as churches and monasteries that are visible from great distances. Prime examples are Templin and Angermünde which are also members of the “Towns with Historical Centres“ working group of the federal state of Brandenburg. Fürstenwerder, the only village with a town wall, also deserves special mention here.

The towns of the Uckermark offer a well developed infrastructure.

Unsere Markenpartner



Regional products




Tourismus Marketing UCKERMARK

Uckermärkische Dienstleistungsgesellschaft mbH